EEPC 2020 Virtual Seminar -  -  - Wednesday 21  › Friday 23 October 2020

REGISTRATION CLOSE ON 15 OCTOBER 2020 - End of business day

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

COVID-19 has inspired us to organize our first virtual conference. We believe that no digital solution can fully substitute face-to-face communication, but we hope that our EEPC 2020 Virtual Ethylene Seminar will provide you a pleasant and useful experience. We look forward to meet all of you virtually in October 2020 but even more to meet face-to-face in Marseille (October 2021).

This event will provide exclusive content about the Green Deal using a virtual platform that is designed to deliver the best experience to our delegates in the comfort of their own homes or offices.

Program in a Nutshell

Wednesday 21 October 2020 from 9:30 to 12:45 (UTC+2): The day will start with a keynote speech on the EU Green Deal and how the EU chemical industry intends to respond to these challenges. This will be followed by two high quality technical presentations. The 2021 workshop will be announced, and the four breakout sessions introduced.

Thursday 22 and Friday 23 October 2020: The four breakout sessions will focus on how we will technically deal with the challenges posed by the Green Deal. The first two sessions will take place in parallel starting from 8:30 am and they will be followed by the other two at 11:00 am. The order will be reversed the following day. You will get four tickets which will allow you to participate in all of them or pass some tickets to your colleagues.

Once per week from 27 October to 15 December, our sponsors will hold a webinar on a topic of their choice. You should register to those of interest to you to get connecting details directly from the sponsors. Please note registration means commitment to attend.

For any questions on the EEPC 2020 Ethylene Seminar, please do not hesitate to contact us at:

We look forward to welcoming you virtually!

Organizing Committee 2020
Paul Broekaart
Pascal Coenen
Martin Harvey
Gunther Kracker
Ramesh Rajaram
Javier Rubio
Jos Vankevelaer
Christine Surmont
Philip de Smedt